Tresor 30
12X12" BOX


Since 1991, Tresor has provided a home for artists to germinate their ideas for advanced new sounds and broadcast them to the world. The pioneers that first traversed the Detroit-Berlin connection and were at the forefront of a new cultural movement gave to Tresor its original and continuing mission: community, resistance and reshaping the world to come. The Tresor 30 compilation represents a major landmark in this continuing history of electronic music. This unique collection of music profiles some of the artists that gave the previous three decades of Tresor its sound and foundation, but it also casts its gaze forward. Writing new postcards from the future, this collection brings new artists who maintain a connection to that original mission to the fore, charting ways in which this ethos can continue to build bridges and break walls in the next 30 years. Bringing together 52 essential tracks -- both classics and exclusive commissions -- each of the 12 records in this box-set charts a unique line of flight from those artists that helped define the shape of this new music to those who continue to pattern its landscape further. The future is bright and it's now. Limited edition boxset, 12x12" 180 gram vinyl; silver pantone + foil on ultra-black board; includes 16-page booklet, download card, and poster double-sided 90x60.

Features Underground Resistance, Nomadico, Huey Mnemonic, D. Strange, Speaker Music, AFRODEUTSCHE, Juan Atkins, rRoxymore, Helena Hauff, Paris The Black Fu, Lara Sarkissian, Jeff Mills, K-HAND, Claude Young, Porter Ricks, Basic Channel, Moritz von Oswald, Donato Dozzy, Verraco, KMRU, Surgeon, Regis & James Ruskin present O/V/R, Claudia Anderson, machìna, Robert Hood, Function, LSDXOXO, Sophia Saze, Blake Baxter, SHE Spells Doom, DJ Minx, Whodat, Anthony "Shake" Shakir, Daniel Bell, Bergsonist, Loidis, Drexciya, Russell E.L. Butler, DJ Stingray 313, Jensen Interceptor, Terrence Dixon, Nandele, Roberto Chitsonzo, Jr., Ectomorph, Simulant, TYGAPAW, Joey Beltram, Nene H, FJAAK, Yazzus, Grand River, TV Victor, Carlota, Torus, and Mareena & JakoJako.