Ships When IN STOCK.
Cocoon Compilation T
6x12" BOX


Another year, another expertly curated compilation touches down courtesy of Cocoon Recordings. Veteran techno producer Stephen Brown makes it clear the compilation series is back with a bang, opening things up in epic fashion with the lucid dreamscape "Level Steps". Another heavy-weight hitter steps straight up in the form of Claude von Stroke, who adds his own unique swagger to proceedings with those trademark shuffling beats and freaky, hypnotic bleeps scuffling for dominance on "Moody Fuse". Denis Horvat then slows things down on "Monomono", with post-rave abstractions and disobedient synth-patches causing mayhem before the track finally unfolds in all its terrifying beauty. A very special appearance from Daniel Avery makes it all the more worthwhile amid a dense forest of chiming melodies and blistering electrical surges on "Your Future Looks Different In The Light", before Jeroen Search's aptly titled "Subversive Elements" lead you deeper and deeper, into the matrix. Marco Bailey then kicks off a triptych of trance with some massive filtered piano action on "Kanai". Revisiting the huge, ever-growing pulsating brain of planet Orb, Damiano van Erckert continues the loved-up vibe on the gorgeously titled "500 People 500 Hearts 1 Love", expertly complimenting the classic ambience with some slick 909 snare and cymbal interplay. The melodic pull of "Vision99" then signifies that the party is peaking at just the right moment as YOKTO concocts a glistening, psychedelic groove. Just when you think the acid sound is done and dusted, up pops a track like Jonathan Kaspar's "CCC" that somehow manages to offer an entirely new perspective. "The Art of Electronics" is, as the title suggests, another superlative example of pure analogue fire, served up by UK legend, Andrew Meecham aka The Emperor Machine. Electro overlord Carl Finlow, has come to define the UK take on the genre over the last couple of decades. Here, he makes his long overdue label debut, taking you into the closing straight with a nervous sliver of dystopian futurism, complete with molten basslines and a fuzzy logic that underpins the tight, laser-guided groove on "Surface Control". DeFeKT then draws this great adventure to a close with the deliciously dark robo-disco overtones of "Terraform" creating a dusky landscape that skillfully seduces the listener before the tension finally breaks in a wash of ecstatic chords. Includes download.