Discotexas Picnic I

DT 023CD DT 023CD

Discotexas has been one of the most active labels in today's nu disco/indie dance scene, releasing new and established artists mainly digitally. This is their first CD, released to introduce the label to the CD market. Discotexas Picnic I gathers some of the best tracks from recent months. Includes Justin Faust's hit single "Girl Talk" (Beatport top 3 in the nu disco/indie dance chart) to Kamp!'s "Cairo" (Moullinex Remix), which was a huge dancefloor filler, to Mirror People's "Feel the Need" (Munk Remix), featuring Rowetta (from Happy Mondays) on vocals, to Moullinex & Xinobi's collaborative track "X Marks the Spot," the debut single from studio wizard team Jay Lamar & Jesse Oliver, new Parisien disco producer Zimmer with his track "Slave to Your Heart" featuring Jeremy Glenn and remixed by Xinobi, Appaloosa's "Patchwork" remixed by ex-Mustang Attar!, Poland's electro-pop sensation Rebeka, whose "Stars" video got more than 100, 000 views, among others. Discotexas Picnic I is a collection of tracks that were previously released either on a very limited edition 12" or digitally. The majority of these tracks are being released on physical format for the first time due to public demand. It's the first in a series of compilations that will be released on a regular basis, showcasing the best and most successful tracks on the label. Individually, the tracks on Discotexas Picnic I have been supported by DJs and producers such as Mylo, Aeroplane, Dimitri From Paris, The Magician, In Flagranti, DJ T, The Glimmers, Horse Meat Disco, Mighty Mouse, Faze Action, Bottin, Munk, Social Disco Club, and many more. Other artists include: Lazydisco, A.N.D.Y. & Vicente, Astrolabe, Publicist, Philosophy Of Sound and Douze.