Cocoon Ibiza (2014)


Cocoon Ibiza turns fifteen! Get ready for the next chapter of the Cocoon Ibiza mix CD series. Mathias Kaden & Popof are two of the most-wanted DJs at the moment, and they curate this edition with taste and energy. Kaden starts with "Heat" by Pablo Bolivar, one of the coolest tech-house producers in recent months, with one of his greatest hits. He continues his mix with tracks by percussion master Felipe Valenzuela and Cadenza-head Luciano. The following tracks by Shonky, Detroit Swindle, Derrick Carter and Bulgarian retro-hero KiNK emphasize the solid house touch in Kaden's mix. However, there is more to come. With an elegant John Tejada piece, Kaden shift gears slowly up to Carl Cox and a mind-blowing Kenny Larkin remix for Ben Klock. The final section of the mix features tracks by Honesty & Daniel Paul, Ripperton and a Kaden remix for Daniel Stefanik and gets back to the deeper energetic vibe of the beginning of the mix. This selection is a statement that the merging of house and techno is not over yet. The right partner-in-crime for Mathias Kaden is French DJ/producer Popof, who seems to follow the sound that Mathias Kaden features in his mix -- house merged with techno elements. With DJ Phono, Alex Kid, Nikola Gala, Jay Shepheard and grandmaster Sneak, Popof creates the perfect summer vibe, which continues with tracks by Johnny D and Joeski. However, the energy level rises more and more as Simon Garcia and Philip Bader are next in the mix. It all closes with a remix by Roman Flügel, one of the biggest Cocoon Recordings artists. Two CDs breathing the vibe of summer with a deepness, energy and musical taste that is sure to be suitable long after that. Other artists include: Felipe Valenzuela & Jkco Mosqueira, El Prevost (feat. D.Ham), The Roland Analog Orchestra, Markus Fix, Luly.B, Franco Cinelli, L.B. Dub Corp, Sven Väth, André Michelle, Rachel Row, The Chain, wAFF, Uner, Elif Biçer, Konstantin Sibold, Praezisa Rapid 3000, Birds Two Cage, David August, Rafael Murillo (feat. Jaw), Tiefschwarz (feat. Argenis Brito), Re-UP, Camea, Tom Demac, Jamie Jones, Tripmastaz, Marcus Meinhardt, Bart Skills & Anton Pieete, Sid Le Rock, Alex Jones, Acid Off, Dario D'Attis, Nathan Barato, Andre Butano & Miguel Lobo, Canson, Hirtenfellner, and Benjamin Fehr.