Cocoon Heroes


The Cocoon team around Sven Väth has chosen the motto "Cocoon Heroes" for the twelfth Cocoon Ibiza season. Not as self-adulation, as in the end, all participants -- whether they are behind the decks, the bar or, above all, on the dancefloor -- are the true heroes of the night. And as the official warm-up for this mega event series, Cocoon presents the fifth edition of the Ibiza Summer Mix, mixed by Adam Beyer and Dorian Paic. One of the true highlights of this season is Adam Beyer's anticipated performance -- the Drumcode label head is, together with Richie Hawtin, Jeff Mills and Sven Väth, one of the most influential figures in electronic dance music. Often being a guarantor for stringent and hard techno as a producer, Beyer proves his musical complexity as a DJ with an energetic tour de force between hypnotic, percussive tech house, dub and acid, and finally surprises the listener with a distinct affinity for meaningful vocal samples. With some brilliant tracks from Function, Radio Slave, Joel Mull, Paul Ritch, Jesper Dahlbäck and, first and foremost, with Beyer's collaboration with Alan Fitzpatrick, the sweat is most certainly going to be pouring out all over the dancefloor. Dorian Paic, Frankfurt resident and co-owner of the record store authority Freebase as well as label head of Raum...Musik, has been an essential part of the Rhein Main scene for many years now and is part of the line-up at the grand opening party at Amnesia. Those who have already experienced Paic as a DJ know about his matchless talent for making tastefully reduced but nevertheless unmistakable tech house jewels that tell their own very unique story. With his hypnotic and relaxed mix, Dorian oscillates within an artistic synthesis that distinctively bows to the roots of minimal techno, while also selecting artists like Zip & Baby Ford, Daniel Bell, DJ Sneak and Daniel Stefanik, reveals the mind of a true connoisseur. Especially in the consonance of those two very different types of modern electronic dance music, the listeners will be enchanted at home and on the dancefloor. Other artists include: Midland, Dave Manuel, Alex Dolby, Emmanuel Top, Skudge, Marc DePulse, Hermanez, Samuel L. Session, Paris The Black Fu, The Martinez Brothers, Santos, Reset Robot, Pascal Mollin, Steffen Deux, Luca Morris, Darius Syrossian, Rejected, Ben Klock, Tiger Stripes, Mark Henning, Terence:Terry, Lawrence, Cally, The Martinez Brothers, Rio Padice, Priku, Franco Cinelli, Anonym, Guillaume & The Coutu Dumonts, Sascha Dive and Johnny Fiasco.